Department history

Department «History of Kazakhstan»

The history of the Department of formation takes its beginning from the 60s to the XX century. In 1960, the Karaganda Polytechnic Institute became the self-taught Department “history of the CPSU”.

The first head of the staff of the educational structural unit was Professor, Doctor of historical sciences D. A. Shaimukhanov from 1963 to 1965-1974. The department was essentially an ideological foundation of the University and the region. In 1963-64. the department was visited by Doctor of historical sciences, professor M. K. Kulybekov. From 1974 to 1997, the visiting department was Doctor of historical sciences, professor. A. Zh. Zhumasultanov. In the same period, the department played a great role in the formation of such scientists as: Mursalimova M. H., Medeubayev O. A., Suleimenova M. zh., Shaimukhanova S. D. and others.

At the end of the 80th century, the Department of history of the CPSU was transformed into the Department of political history, and in 1992 – into the Department of history of Kazakhstan.

In 1997, the Department of “social and humanitarian disciplines” functioned as a section “history of Kazakhstan”. In September 2008, on the basis of the decision of the Academic Council of Kargtu, the Department of “history of Kazakhstan” became self-sufficient. The department is headed by d.h.s., Associate Professor N. K. Smagulov. In the following years, the visiting departments were d.h.s., professor Kozina, K., phd in philosophy, associate professor Nugman B. G., d.p.s., senior lecturer Ogoltsova E.G., c.h.s. associate professor Kasimova S.S., phd in philosophy, senior lecturer Sagatova A.S. From 2021 to the present, the department will penetrate into the m.h.s. senior lecturer Tleugabylova K.S.

The traditions of the department are continued by leading teachers who contribute to the development of national historical science, such as Ph.D., Associate Professor Daniyarova A.E., Ph.D., associate professor Nugman B.G., Ph.D., associate professor Kasimova S.S., Ph.D. lecturer Amerkhanova Zh.B., m.p.s., senior lecturer  Oshanov N.Z., m.h.s., Nurligenova Z.N., m.h.s., senior lecturer  Temirzhanova Sh.M., m.h.s., teacher, Zhakypkanova L.B.