Academic Mobility

On the participation of MS’c and PhD postgraduates in the programs of external and internal academic mobility and concluded agreements with foreign institutions of education in 2011

KSTU in the consortium, which consists of six European (Politechnika Warszawska (Poland), České vysoké učeni technické v Praze (Czech Republic), Dublin Institute of Technology (Ireland), Ecole Centrale de Nantes (France), Università degli studi di Genova (Italy ), Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea (Spain), and 8 of the Central Asian universities (Kazakh Agro-Technical University Seifulin, Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research, Kokshetau State University named after Shokan Ualihanov, Karaganda State Technical University, Kirghiz National Agrarian University , Kirghiz National University, Samarkand Agricultural Institute, Tajik Agrarian University) participated in the competition of the academic mobility of Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Lot 10 in the project eAstana (euroAsian Starter for Technical Academic Network Application). In July 2011 Executive Agency on Education, Audiovisual devices and Culture of the European Commission has confirmed the allocation of funds for this project in the amount of approximately 2 million Euro.

On the plan of realization the project coordinator of the project – Warsaw University of Technology on October 10-14 held a conference for the launch of the partner universities. During the meeting were made the presentations of the project, all universities in the consortium, were discussed arrangements for the implementation of works, items of partnership between universities in the project, financial matters. By the local project coordinators from European universities were represented the courses and programs for internships of students, undergraduates, doctoral students and administrative staff from universities in Central Asia.

KSTU in the composition of the consortium participated in the competition of the academic mobility of Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Lot 10 to the project «ARCADE». This consortium includes seven European and 13 Central Asia universities, namely: Politecnico di Torino (Italy), Ecole Centrale de Nantes (France), Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden), Freie Universitat Berlin (Germany), Santiago de Compostela (Spain ), Adam Mickiewicz University (Poland), University of Wales (UK), Kazakh National University. Al-Farabi Kazakh National Technical University,  Eurasian National University, Karaganda State Technical University, State University of Bukhara, Urgench State University (Uzbekistan), Navoi State Mining University (Uzbekistan), Khujand Polytechnic Institute, Tajik Technical University, Horogosky State University (Tajikistan ) Kirghiz State Technical University, Issyk-Kul State University, State University of Talas (Kyrgyzstan), the Turkmen State University of Economics and Management (Turkmenistan).

In Karaganda State Technical University MS’c and PhD postgraduate students participate in the programmes of external and internal academic mobility.

In order to implement one of the principles of the Bologna process academic mobility PhD student of 2nd course of the specialty 6D071200 «Mechanical engineering » Telenkova E.A. is on the training program Erasmus Mundus 2 – MANESA in the Belgian university Lessiys (training period 23/11/11 to 04/23/12).

four MS’c postgraduates are trained on this program in the following specialties: 6M070400 “Computer Science and Software” Yung A.V. in Berlin Technical University (Germany) during 25.11.11-01.08.12; 6M073000 “Production of building materials, products and constructions” Kadyrova T.A. in Berlin Technical University (Germany) during 15.09.11-15.03.12, 6M073100 “Safety and Environmental Protection” Tokmagambetova G. the University of Latvia (Riga) during 01.09.11-06.30.12, 6M073200 “Standardization and Certification (by branches),” Tattimbekova B.O., the University of Lessiys (Belgium) during 15.09.11- 15.03.12

In addition, according to an agreement on the implementation of masters programs within the SCO five MS’c postgraduates study in the following specialties: 6M070200 “Automation and Control,” Lamzin D.L., Akhmetov B.E. in Moscow Power Engineering Institute (Technical University) (Moscow, Russia) during 01.09.11- 31.01.12; 6M071800 “Electroenergetics” Sarbasov A.J. and Nurmagambetova G.S. in the Urals Federal University named after first Russian President B.N. Yeltsin (Russia, Ekaterinburg), Novikova Novosibirsk State Technical University (Russia, Novosibirsk) during 01.09.11- 31.01.12.

For implementation internal and external academic mobility in 2011 the University signed the agreements with foreign institutions of education: National University of Science and Technology (Islamabad, Pakistan), University of Applied Sciences, Technology, Business and Design (Germany,Vismar), Graduate School of Professional Education Yade Wilhelmshaven Oldenburg Elsflet (Germany), Prague Development Center «PPADEC» (Czech Republic), Silesian Technical University (Poland, g.Glivitse), Institute of Zittau / Görlitz (Germany,Tsittau), Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences Institute of Control Issues V.A. Trapeznikova RSA (Moscow, Russia), Don State Technical University (Russia, Rostov-on-Don), Lipetsk State Technical University (Russia, Lipetsk).