The First Commencement of Students from Afghanistan

In June of 2020 there was the first commencement of 13 students from the Islam Republic of Afghanistan who were studying in Karaganda Technical University on the basis of the intergovernmental agreement on the educational programmes “Informatics”, “Computer Engineering and Software”, “Construction”.

For their appropriate adaptations and study there was created all conditions. Students from Afghanistan were living in new comfortable residential developments “Horde of People with One Lifelong Dream” which was put into operation in 2014 under the Presidential Program “Students accommodation”.

They were provided with two- and triple rooms in sections with private showers and bathrooms.  At the disposal of students each storey has 4 kitchens which are equipped with modern electric heaters, refrigerators, serving tables, air extraction system; study rooms for lessons; halls and recreations with television; high-speed internet, WI-FI.

On the first storey of residential development are situated: multimedia computer classrooms; modern conference hall; storage rooms, the health post with physiotherapist’s office, medical treatment room, isolation room; student canteen with “hot line”. Residential development “Horde of People with One lifelong Dream” is equipped with two modern elevators, with video surveillance systems and entry permits by electronic card permits.

University Centre of international cooperation, deans of architectural and construction control faculty and faculty of innovative technology, curator continuously provided to the students from Afghanistan various types of assistance in solving of emerging issues – meetings with representatives of migrant and local police service, religion scholars, with embassy employee of IRA.  Foreign students were actively involved in public and creative work – participation in competitions, festivals, city and regional events which were organized by activists of Youth Association “Young Horde”, by employees of department of a youth policy of akimat of region and city, young resource centre, friendship centre ANK.

 

All 13 students developed and successfully defended the graduation projects on the latest topics of IT-technologies, construction of modern civil complexes and structures.

We are confident that what they had learnt will serve as the basis of professional growth and career for the benefit of long-suffering people of Afghanistan.

A number of Afghan graduates are planning to study further for a master’s degree in Karaganda technical university, in universities of Canada, Turkey.

We congratulate Afghan graduates on the completion of the top-ranked technical college of Republic of Kazakhstan! We wish you success and good luck! Health and well-being!

Uncategorized

Первый выпуск студентов из Афганистана

В июне 2020 года состоялся первый выпуск 13 студентов из Исламской Республики Афганистан, которые обучались в Карагандинском техническом университете на основе межправительственного соглашения по образовательным программам «Информатика», «Вычислительная техника и программное обеспечение», «Строительство».

Для их соответствующей адаптации и учебы университетом были созданы все условия. Студенты из Афганистана проживали в новом комфортабельном жилищном комплексе «Армандастар Ордасы»,  введенным в строй в 2014 году по Президентской программе «Студенческое жилье».

Им были предоставлены двух — и трехместные комнаты в секциях с отдельными душевыми и санузлами. На каждом этаже в распоряжении студентов были 4 кухни, оборудованные современными электроплитами, холодильниками, разделочными столами, вытяжками; учебные комнаты для занятий; холлы и рекреации с телевизорами; высокоскоростной интернет, WI-FI.

На первом этаже жилищного комплекса расположены: мультимедийные компьютерные классы; современный конференц-зал; камеры хранения; Здравпункт с физиокабинетом, процедурной, изолятором; студенческая столовая с «горячей линией». Жилищный комплекс «Армандастар Ордасы» оснащен двумя современными лифтами, системами видеонаблюдения и пропуска по электронным карт-ключам.

Университетским Центром международного сотрудничества, деканатами Архитектурно-строительного факультета и Факультета инновационных технологий, кураторами постоянно оказывалась студентам из Афганистана различная помощь в решении возникающих вопросов – встречи с представителями миграционной и местной полицейской служб, с религиоведами, с сотрудниками Посольства ИРА. Иностранные студенты активно привлекались к общественной и творческой деятельности – к участию в конкурсах, фестивалях, городских и областных мероприятиях, организованных активистами Молодежной Ассоциации «Жас Орда», сотрудниками Управления молодежной политики акимата области и города, молодежного ресурсного центра, Дома дружбы АНК.

Все 13 студентов разработали и успешно защитили дипломные проекты на актуальные темы по IT-технологиям, строительству современных гражданских комплексов и сооружений.

Уверены, что знания, полученные ими в нашем университете, будут основой профессионального роста и карьеры на благо многострадального народа Афганистана.

Ряд выпускников-афганцев планирует обучаться дальше в магистратуре Карагандинского технического университета, в вузах Канады, Турции.

Мы поздравляем выпускников-афганцев с окончанием одного из ведущих технических вузов Республики Казахстан! Желаем всем вам успехов, удачи!   Здоровья и благополучия!

Без рубрики