KSTU SUCCESSFULLY CONDUCTED SAGINOV READINGS №12

On June 18-19, KSTU conducted online international scientific-practical conference “Integration of Science, Education and Production is the Basis of the Implementation of the Plan of the Nation” (Saginov Readings № 12).

This conference was conducted on the eve of the 80th anniversary of the creator of Independent Kazakhstan, the initiator of the Plan of the Nation, the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbayev, who received the basics of engineering education at our university, as well as on the eve of the 105th birthday of the founder of the university, academician Abylkas Saginovich Saginov.

In his speech at the third meeting of the National Council of Public Confidence, which took place online on May 27, 2020, Head of State, Kassym-Jomart Kemelevich Tokaev, announced a set of strategically important initiatives aimed at reforming key social spheres. At the same time, special attention was paid to education as the most important sector of the economy. In order to achieve world-class education, training of specialists and preparation of scientific research, he offered unprecedented measures of state support, including a six-fold increase in spending on education and a seven-fold increase on science.

Increasing of the global competitiveness of Kazakhstani education and science, increasing of the contribution of science to the socio-economic development of the country are also goals of the State Program of the Development of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2020-2025. This requires further strengthening of the integration of education, science and industry, with access to fruitful international cooperation.

Saginov readings are aimed at the development of higher technical education, mining, energy, mechanical engineering, construction, transport and other relevant areas of socio-economic development of Kazakhstan and our partner countries.

Particular attention at the conference was paid to issues of industrial digitalization, the development of IT and Smart technologies, energy conservation, which occupy a central place in the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

In these areas, Karaganda State Technical University seeks to occupy a leading position among the country’s technical universities and a deserving place in the global educational space. The university annually takes the leading places in the ranking of universities in Kazakhstan and since 2018 it is among the top ten universities in Kazakhstan represented in one of the most prestigious world university rankings – QS World University Ranking, as well as in the top three according to the results of national ratings, which confirms the effective strategy policy of university development.

The conference received more than 800 reports from 56 universities and research centers representing 18 countries, including the USA, Japan, France, Germany, Canada, Austria, India, Russia, Ukraine and others. The growing interest in the conference is caused by the real need to strengthen the integration of education, science, production and business within the framework of improving the training of competitive specialists for the rapidly growing digital industry, and introducing innovative technologies that are in demand in production.

Saginov readings № 12 were attended by heads of enterprises of “Corporate University”, innovative educational consortium established on the basis of KSTU, including key companies of national mining and metallurgical complex: “ArcelorMittal Temirtau” JSC, “Kazakhmys Corporation” LLC, “Sokolovsk-Sarbai Mining and Concentration Production Association” JSC and many other enterprises.

The consortium has become a platform for the real integration of education, science and industry, aimed at improving the quality of training of specialists and R&D.

The conference received welcome words and congratulations from Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Akimat of Karaganda Region, State Institution “Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy”, Kazakh National Academy of Natural Sciences, National Engineering Academy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, National Academy of Mining Sciences, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Ministry of Ecology, Geology and Natural Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan and a number of other organizations.

The conference was opened by Ibatov M.K., rector of KSTU, the chairman of the organizing committee of the conference.

At the plenary session 9 reports were heard. Among the speakers:

  1. Suleimenov T.S., Professor, Academy of Public Administration under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Kazakhstan), First Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan
  2. Katalinic Branko, President of the International Organization for Industrial Automation, Professor at Vienna Technical University (Austria);
  3. Fidelis Suorineni, Professor, Dean of Nazarbayev University;
  4. Sidorovich A.V., d.e.s., Professor, Director of Kazakhstan Branch of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russia, Kazakhstan);
  5. Alpysbes M.A., d.h.s., Professor at L.N. Gumilyov ENU (Kazakhstan);
  6. Bykadorov S.A., d.e.s., Professor at Siberian State University of Railway Engineering (Russia) “Large-Scale Investment Projects on the Railways of Eurasia”;
  7. Kayumov D.I., Chief Executive Officer of ENERGY SYSTEM LLP (Kazakhstan);
  8. Uderbayev A.S., Director of Department of Human Resources “Borusan Makina Kazakhstan” LLP;
  9. Esekin M.K., Chairman of Board of Chamber of Energy Auditors, Energy Managers and Energy Experts of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

 

At 14 sectional sessions: “Strategic Directions of Socio-Economic Modernization of Kazakhstan”, “Education of the XXI century”; “Energy and Energy Saving”; “Automation. Robotics”, “Telecommunications and Measuring Equipment”, “IT and SMART Technologies”; “Actual Problems of Geotechnologies”, “Geology and Subsoil Development”; “Innovations in Metallurgy”, “New Materials”, “Prospects of the Development of Mechanical Engineering”, “Architecture and Construction”, “Transport and Logistics”, “Chemistry. Biotechnologies ” – a wide range of issues were considered to address the problems of the development of higher technical education, the mining and metallurgical complex, mechanical engineering, construction and several other areas.

Participants of Saginov readings № 12 noted that Karaganda State Technical University, occupying a leading position in the country’s technical education system, is making every effort to successfully implement the Plan of the Nation, the State Program of the Development of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2020-2025 and the State Program of Industrial and Innovation Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2020-2025. Particular attention is paid to the effective integration of education, science and industry, not only at the republican, but also at the international level.

Based on the results of the work, the participants of Saginov readings № 12 adopted a Resolution with concrete proposals for further improvement of the cooperation of KSTU with leading universities and industrial companies of the Republic of Kazakhstan, near and far abroad, with the aim of expanding fundamental and applied research, developing of public-private partnerships on the basis of creating joint structural subdivisions of scientific and design organizations for the development and implementation of innovative projects, improving the quality of training of specialists in the field of digital production.

Following the conference, a collection of scientific papers will be published in electronic format and posted on the website of Karaganda State Technical University.

Uncategorized

НА БАЗЕ КАРГТУ УСПЕШНО ПРОШЛИ САГИНОВСКИЕ ЧТЕНИЯ № 12

18-19 июня на базе КарГТУ в режиме «онлайн» прошла международная научно-практическая конференция «Интеграция науки, образования и производства – основа реализации Плана нации» (Сагиновские чтения № 12).

Данная конференция проведена накануне 80-летнего юбилея создателя Независимого Казахстана, инициатора Плана нации, Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева,  получившего основы инженерного образования в нашем ВУЗе, а также в преддверии 105-летия со дня рождения основателя университета – академика Абылкаса Сагиновича Сагинова.

В своем выступлении на третьем заседании Национального совета общественного доверия, которое состоялось в онлайн-режиме 27 мая 2020 года, Глава государства Касым-Жомарт Кемелевич Токаев озвучил комплекс стратегически важных инициатив, направленных на реформирование ключевых социальных сфер. При этом особое внимание было уделено образованию как важнейшей отрасли экономики. В целях достижения мирового уровня образования, подготовки специалистов и научных исследований им были предложены беспрецедентные меры государственной поддержки, включая шестикратное увеличение расходов на образование и семикратное – на науку.

Повышение глобальной конкурентоспособности казахстанского образования и науки, увеличение вклада науки в социально-экономическое развитие страны также являются целями Государственной программы развития образования и науки Республики Казахстан на 2020-2025 годы. Для этого необходимо дальнейшее усиление интеграции образования, науки и производства, с выходом на плодотворное международное сотрудничество.

Сагиновские чтения направлены на развитие высшего технического образования, горного дела, энергетики, машиностроения, строительства, транспорта и других актуальных областей социально-экономического развития Казахстана и наших стран-партнеров.

Особое внимание на конференции было уделено вопросам цифровизации промышленности, развития IT- и Smart-технологий, энергосбережению, которые занимают центральное место в Четвертой промышленной революции.

В отмеченных направлениях Карагандинский государственный технический университет стремится занять лидирующие позиции среди технических вузов страны и достойное место в мировом образовательном пространстве. Университет ежегодно занимает ведущие места в рейтинге вузов Казахстана и с 2018 года входит в десятку лучших вузов Казахстана, представленных в одном из самых престижных мировых рейтингов университетов – QS World University Ranking, а также в тройку лидеров по результатам национальных рейтингов, что подтверждает эффективную политику стратегии развития университета.

На конференцию поступило более 800 докладов из 56 университетов и научных центров, представляющих 18 стран мира, в том числе США, Японии, Франции, Германии, Канады, Австрии, Индии, России, Украины и других. Возрастающий интерес к конференции вызван реальной необходимостью усиления интеграции образования, науки, производства и бизнеса в рамках  совершенствования подготовки конкурентоспособных специалистов для стремительно развивающейся цифровой промышленности, внедрения востребованных производством инновационных технологий.

В работе Сагиновских чтений №12 приняли участие руководители предприятий созданного на базе КарГТУ инновационно-образовательного консорциума «Корпоративный Университет», в числе которых ключевые компании национального горно-металлургического комплекса – АО «АрселорМиттал Темиртау», ТОО «Корпорация Казахмыс», АО «Соколовско-Сарбайское горно-обогатительное производственное объединение» и многие другие предприятия.

Консорциум стал площадкой реальной интеграции образования, науки и производства, направленной на повышение качества подготовки специалистов и выполнение НИОКР.

В адрес конференции поступили приветственные обращения и поздравления от Министерства образования и науки РК, акимата Карагандинской области, ГУ «Библиотека Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы», Казахской национальной академии естественных наук, Национальной инженерной академии РК, Национальной академии горных наук, Министерства индустрии и инфраструктурного развития РК, Министерства экологии, геологии и природных ресурсов РК  и ряда других организаций.

Открыл конференцию Ибатов М.К., ректор КарГТУ, председатель оргкомитета конференции.

На пленарном заседании заслушано 9 докладов. Среди докладчиков:

  1. Сулейменов Т.С., профессор Академии государственного управления при Президенте Республики Казахстан, первый Министр иностранных дел Республики Казахстан;
  2. Katalinic Branko, президент международной организации по автоматизации в промышленности, профессор Венского технического университета (Австрия);
  3. Fidelis Suorineni, профессор, декан Назарбаев Университета;
  4. Сидорович А.В., д.э.н., профессор, директор Казахстанского филиала Московского государственного университета имени М.В. Ломоносова (Россия, Казахстан);
  5. Алпысбес М.А., д.и.н., профессор ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева;
  6. Быкадоров С.А., д.э.н., профессор Сибирского государственного университета путей сообщения (Россия);
  7. Каюмов Д.И., генеральный директор ТОО «ENERGY SYSTEM LLP» (Казахстан);
  8. Удербаев А.С., директор Департамента по управлению персоналом ТОО ИП «Борусан Макина Казахстан»;
  9. Есекин М.К., Председатель Правления Палаты энергоаудиторов, энергоменеджеров и энергоэкспертов Республики Казахстан.

На 14 секционных заседаниях – «Стратегические направления социально-экономической модернизации Казахстана», «Образование XXI-века»; «Энергетика и энергосбережение»; «Автоматизация. Робототехника», «Телекоммуникации и измерительная техника», «IT- и SMART-технологии»; «Актуальные проблемы геотехнологий», «Геология и освоение недр»; «Инновации в металлургии», «Новые материалы», «Перспективы развития машиностроения», «Архитектура и строительство», «Транспорт и логистика», «Химия. Биотехнологии» – рассмотрен широкий круг вопросов по решению проблем развития высшего технического образования, горно-металлургического комплекса, машиностроения, строительства и ряда других областей.

Участниками Сагиновских чтений №12 отмечено, что Карагандинский государственный технический университет, занимая лидирующие позиции в системе технического образования страны, прилагает максимум усилий для успешной реализации Плана нации, Государственной программы развития образования и науки Республики Казахстан на 2020-2025 годы и Государственной программы индустриально–инновационного развития Республики Казахстан на 2020-2025 годы. Особое внимание обращено на результативную интеграцию образования, науки и производства не только на республиканском, но и на международном уровне.

По результатам работы участниками Сагиновских чтений №12 принята Резолюция с конкретными предложениями по дальнейшему совершенствованию сотрудничества КарГТУ с ведущими университетами и промышленными компаниями Республики Казахстан, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, с целью расширения фундаментальных и прикладных исследований, развитию государственно-частного партнерства на основе создания совместных структурных подразделений научных и проектно-конструкторских организаций для разработки и внедрения инновационных проектов, повышению качества подготовки специалистов в области цифрового производства.

По итогам конференции будет издан в электронном формате и размещен на сайте Карагандинского государственного технического университета сборник научных трудов.

Без рубрики